Three Names, One Woman

My take on Three poems.

Lady Clare, Humble Lady of truth how I do love thee.

The Lady Clare

The Lady Clare

Lady of Shalott, my voice is not as his, but only your face he did see. Your beauty was your want for beauty, to leave the shadows was your souls duty. To die rather than live a lie.

Lady of Shalott

Lady of Shalott

Beautiful Woman Without Mercy , I kiss your eyes, but why do you cry? Your meaning, your sorrowful lament to me evades. The seasons pass as I ponder in the shades. Are my memories of you gone in time, just a dream or a dream of you to be mine.

La Belle Dame sans Merci

La Belle Dame sans Merci

About TheEpistemologist

If I don't know it I want to. If I haven't been there I want to go there. If I haven't tasted it I want to taste it. Life, An adventurous journey I wil take to the end.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

